top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturearoscoe7

A Breakfast Nightmare: CC Alpha

Every morning, two crew members wake up early to prepare breakfast for their crew. I volunteered to do so on the 1st morning. The night before I made sure to double check that my alarm was set correctly and went to bed at a reasonable hour. I dreamt that I overslept by hours and woke up in a panic at 2 am. I opened my tent for some fresh air and was greeted by a night sky unlike one I’d ever seen. Unobstructed by light pollution, what seemed like hundreds of stars filled the sky and shone down on our camp. I dragged my sleeping bag halfway out of the tent and stared for the next 10 minutes in complete silence, unbothered by the crisp night air. I eventually went back inside and fell asleep waking up at just the right time to start breakfast.



bottom of page