top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturearoscoe7

A Week of Restoration, Horses, Gyros, and the "Cowboy Mindset"

By: Kanmani, Crew Echo

This week my crew worked for a cowboy named JC. I’ve never met a cowboy before and this one is 74 years old. He’s lived a long life and had some crazy cool experiences. I found JC’s approach to life and his work tasks refreshing. I’m calling his approach the cowboy mindset because JC always gets it done. Outside of work he let us all meet and feed his 3 horses who we all took 0.5x selfies with. I think the horses bettered all of our spirits. Personally, outside of interacting with JC, I loved having the chance to help with the restoration of a cabin from the 1800s which I and my crew member Brendan even cooked Gyros in. They were delicious and this is an experience I’ll cherish for a long time.


bottom of page