top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturearoscoe7

A Shot in the Dark

I haven't been to a project since the season started about three days ago and we have had training. But, the community at RMYC is something else. I showed up a few days later due to some personal stuff, so I was a little anxious being the new guy who has no experience camping. That being said, I was welcomed with open arms and smiles by everyone I came across. Making me feel like family, which is not an easy task because I am more quiet and to myself.


I came to RMYC because I needed an escape, I needed to work on my mental health and hopefully be surrounded by other like minded people. I love a good challenge and have the mindset that you can achieve anything if you lean on Gods strength and not your own. So far RMYC has been nothing short of an adventure.


-Mason Herbold (Fall Crew 3)


bottom of page