top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturearoscoe7

CC Golf

Life update after not saying anything for months: Yes, I was evacuated out of the Philippines due to COVID-19. It was pretty horrible. I’ll likely post more on that in the near future. 

⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀

For now, I just thought to share what’s going on in the present moment and share some gratitude I have for a certain group of people I hold close to my heart. 

⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀

First: What am I doing right now? 

⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀

Currently I’m on day 17 of 90 working on an environmental conservation trail crew in northwest Colorado. That’s day 17 of 90 sleeping in a tent, literally pooping in forests, and learning / working environmental conservation. Considering this is actually my first time ever camping, it certainly is a big learning curve. 

⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀

So now the bigger questions: What brought me here and why am I doing this? 

⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀

As I mentioned in previous posts, I volunteered in the Peace Corps within the subject of “Children, Youth, and Families” (CYF). There were a number of people who volunteered in this area of work, and that group of people has truly become a close family to me. 

⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀

Even though I primarily worked with CYF volunteers, there was another group of volunteers that left a long lasting impact on me. Huge shout out to the environment focused, “Coastal Resource Management” (CRM) volunteers who shared their passion for the environment, and inspired me to consider what ways I too can help in environmental conservation. 

⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀

Here are pictures of just a few CRM volunteers who have made an impact on my life. I believe you deserve to be recognized and seen. Even if we don’t have a picture together, you know who you are. I love and miss you all so much. Thank you for showing me that the world is so much more connected than what we can actually see. 

⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀

I’ll get the ridges. You got the reefs. Let’s together continue doing our part to save this planet.

⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀

(I’ll be sure to share pictures and videos of my adventures everyone!)






bottom of page