top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturearoscoe7

Egor the Egg

Egor was a good egg. A heart of gold under that soft shell. A courageous person with great feats. Such as hiking monstrous mountains, caving, and dragon slaying. With a doctorate degree in bioengineering, he was on the brink of ending climate change when suddenly, in the blink of an eye. Egor’s life and humanity's only hope for a green future was shattered by the gravity of a simple mistake. On Saturday, June 19th 2021, I painfully and regretfully ended Egor’s life. This is my confession. I loved Egor more than the human mind can comprehend. No blood bound emotional bond, nor the space between two solid atoms can be compared to the connection that existed between myself & this egg. I do not ask for forgiveness. I don’t deserve that. I do not ask for mercy, I don't deserve that. In fact, the only thing I ask is that you remember not of me, the careless fool who dropped mankind’s fragile utopia on the cold hard ground, but remember Egor and the impression he left in the heart of every soul he touched.

Rest In Power, Egor






bottom of page