top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturearoscoe7

Foxtrot's fantastic week

This week was interesting because we worked on two different projects. There were different things that happen this week that I will remember. On the project site on Wed- thurs we were working with rocks. The rocks were much fun to work with compared to working with saws. The energy was much more lively. I had fun on Wednesday because people who were in danger from tetanus got vaccinated and the visit of one of our teammates got injured. We were working with music and got a plan on how to make the work easier.

Talking to one of our job partners during work about his career made me think about my future career goals. I came to RMYC so I can get hands-on with nature and to see if the outdoor life was for me. I also came for personal growth. Later on, I want to backpack for longer terms.

Later I want to have a permanent job doing GIS mapping and I kinda forgot about encounteres that will curve and move my life path differently. Brian ( the Partner) was telling us how hard it is to get a permanent job. I want to do that too. It made me feel hopeful and optimistic about encounters of life. Hopefully during this adventure, I get the chance to manage personally, strength, mentally and have more goals personally, and with all the people we meet I get a more realistic idea of career goals.


bottom of page