top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturearoscoe7

Grateful for the Small Things

By Katarina Malon:

This week was a challenging one for me. There were many moments I questioned myself, but ultimately it brought about some good growth. This week I found joy in the little things; each meal seemed to taste like the best food I've ever had. I may pack the same tuna wrap for lunch every day, but each day that wrap tasted more and more heavenly on my breaks. I also found joy in singing with crew members to the beat of pounding tools. Snuggling up at night in a warm sleeping bag brought about the most peaceful of slumbers, and by the end of the week, the laborious tasks that once felt too difficult gave me a sense of empowerment to complete. This week was a lesson that this too shall pass, and until then, find joy when you can and be grateful for the small things.


bottom of page