top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturearoscoe7

Kicking off the chaos

RMYC summer is officially underway! Naturally when over 100 woods loving people get together, things can get weird . This week has proven to be one of the most chaotic of my life, but in the best way. I've played spud with a frisbee, thrown mudballs, witnessed a nosebleed- during a musical number, cooked gross looking but great tasting ramen, had a sunset disco, been in a lightsaber battle . For every weird moment however there's a moment of pure serenity. Colorado sunsets are amazingly beautiful as are the stars at night. My crew has planned weekly yoga sessions and even just listening to the wind blow through the trees or a river run offers a moment of meditation. I think these moments -peaceful or not- are what makes RMYC so special. Everyone here is experiencing the same sights and sounds I am, and those moments bring us closer to ourselves and each other. So bring it on RMYC summer 2021. I am ready for everything you have to offer.


bottom of page