top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturearoscoe7

Rained yet sane !

This week, just like all of them seem to be, was unpredictable: we started our week in or around Upton Wyoming. Our campsite was only a couple of minutes from our work site, which was pretty cool. This was the first week where it seemed like the heat was going to be a tough battle. Especially because it was a little uphill hike to our site. But nonetheless, once we got working, it was interesting to see the different shapes and sizes each Juniper was. Because their branches twisted and tangled, it was like a fun mind game planning each cut.. Then, just when we least expected it, a thunderstorm decided to visit our campsite! Our crew took a hit with most of our tents and personals flooded and soaked. We enjoyed a little sleepover in the van and headed out to Walden the next morning! We spent the day at the laundromat saving our personals.


This week taught me a lot. Anyways be ready for anything! But it also reminded me that you have to laugh and just go with it sometimes. That’s what my crew leaders have taught me! Taylor and Davey helped me keep calm and escape the thunderstorm with my sanity. And the next morning when I was bummed, their positive mindsets gave me some relief and comfort. Them being able to adapt quickly. It’s pretty rad : )



bottom of page