top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturearoscoe7

Thank Me Later

What has stuck out for me in my third year of RMYC? My last service with RMYC was 2.5 years ago and in that times I have grown exponentially and especially in my connection with nature through plants, animal processing, felting and other skills that could be associated with survival/ earth skills. Here, I am reminded of the magic of time, commitment, and dedication, to stick with something that has been the most rewarding and fear inducing act of my life.


I am grateful to professionally advance with RMYC and come back as a crew leader on an experimental new model that is being explored with the program in 2022. RMYC continues to be a stepping stone for my outdoor career path.


There are not many jobs that allow that physical exposure of nature that RMYC offers. I use that exposure time to my advantage and observe the phenomena around me and record data simultaneously for my interest in further tapping into the mysteries and wisdom of nature, My reputation seems to grow as nature boy.


Sit next to a plant you are not familiar with during break time. Make aware of your yearning to be friends with it.


Thank me later,


James Simpson (Strike Team Leader)


bottom of page