top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturearoscoe7

Year Three Experiences

Even after doing RMYC for three years, I love that I get something new out of it every time. Don't get me wrong, a lot of things are still the same: long van rides (though some much longer than others), good grub with a couple not-so-good meals mixed in to keep us on our toes, and beautiful views I wouldn't have even thought of seeking out. Everything else comes down to the people spend these 11 weeks with. I love looking back at the hesitant awkwardness of our first meetings and comparing it to the intense familiarity of our little cult at the end of each season. I have spent so much time with these people that my personality and mannerisms have become an amalgamation of all theirs. I will never forget everything I have learned and all of the lovely people I have had the privilege of knowing over the past three seasons. I like to think I am a better person because of RMYC - the best of me coming from all of them.


bottom of page